Fresh Summer Face

IMG_20140724_130058 IMG_20140724_130127

Face: Revlon Age Defying, Firming & Lifting Foundation in”Tender Beige

Concealer: Absolutely Flawless Concealer in: “Perfect Nude”

Cheeks: Slight dusting of theBalm Instain blush in “Swiss Dot

Eyes: theBalm Shady Lady Palette – Crease colour: “Shameless Shana“, Lid, Inner tear duct and eyebrow highlight colour : “Luscious Lani”, Bottom lash lined with “Caught In The Act Courtney

Lashes: Estee Lauder Sumptuous Volume and Lift Mascara

Lips: Buxom Full-On Lips Cream in “Creamsicle

Β 

DSC_0224 copy Screen Shot 2014-07-24 at 1.34.51 PM

Screen Shot 2014-07-24 at 1.44.39 PMScreen Shot 2014-07-24 at 1.42.29 PMScreen Shot 2014-07-24 at 1.26.26 PMScreen Shot 2014-07-24 at 2.14.50 PM

 

9 thoughts on “Fresh Summer Face

  1. Hi there! I understand your concern completely as I hate the orange tone as well…

    I have not used Benefit’s “Hoola” but I hear great things about it.
    From personal use, I have a few different suggestions for you.

    My favourite two bronzers, right now are great for both contouring and bronzing: theBalm’s “Bahama Mama” and Two Faced’s “Chocolate Soliel”.

    I believe Chocolate Soliel is very close to the shade and texture of Benefit’s “Hoola”.

    Sephora also makes a duo called “Sunset Dace”. This is a great value because you are getting a beautiful bronzer and blush.

    Other than those, Gosh cosmetics (at Shoppers if you live in Canada) also makes a good bronzer which I have in the colour “02 Natural Glow”.

    As for my top pick… I would go with Bahama Mamma. It is completely matte, you can build it up to a pretty dark shade and it has the least “orange” tint to it from the ones I have mentioned in this post. You can try it out at most Rexalls.

    Thanks for your support and for visiting! I hope this helps! πŸ™‚ Let me know how it goes for you.

    I will also try to get a post up in the near future with swatches and reviews of the bronzers I mentioned.

    Like

  2. That foundation makes the skin absolutely flawless. I don’t like using heavy foundations in the summer. Is this one light? I will have to give that mascara a try.

    Like

    • It is one of my favourites right now! I find it to be pretty light and dewy but not shiny… For an even lighter feel mix your foundation with your moisturizer.

      The Mascara is amazing! It is a bit of a splurge but It holds the curl all day (without the use of a curler!) and does not flake on to your face unless it needs replacing.It is great for sensitive eyes like mine.
      When applying push your lashes up and out from the base to the tip. The trick is to build it up quickly because it does dry fast.

      Thanks for visiting! πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

